The Gymnast of Modern Day.

Ever since I was a kid, I have always been intrigued by the people who travel in local transport. My idea of local transport remained in the limits of buses and rickshaws; however they have changed over the years to bring in a new addition – the train. My interest was probably  a result of my constant and massive consumption of Bollywood cinema . I have always wished to catch a bus or a train when it is in motion, like the girls in Hindi movies .However, I was never sure of which leg goes first in the climb and which follows. For a very long time, I thought I was too pampered to be flexible enough to pull of this dramatic act.
It’s been two years since I have been in contact with these modes of transport now,  and I feel proud that finally after many years of dreaming and observation, I have learnt the knack of hoping on. I caught my first bus in running today. I hope to keep up this, though I also believe in being on time. :p

Leave a Reply

