CAGE

I am caught in a cage. A cage where I do not sit alone. This cage that I speak about, is not bound by barriers of culture, race or color. In fact, it is the juxtaposition of these very things. There is peace inside and it doesn’t surprise anyone.
“I am so excited,” I hear someone say, while somebody else cries, as they cross the bars of the cage. Such a strange place, I think to myself. This often reminds me of a quote:
   Someone’s heaven, is another’s hell.
Don’t you think so too?
Oh yes. I visit the cage often. I have to. I want to. Feels like I’m on top of the world, quite literally.
This cage is probably the greatest creations of man kind. Sometimes, it also plays games of time travel. We should appreciate things more often. But all we do is complain.
For all those who have successfully read this post till the end, I pose to you a question – What is the “cage” I am referring to here. (Maybe, this will also lead to some revelations of who reads my blog posts till the end. πŸ˜‰ This could be our little secret mission of finding out.)

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Your secret mission to find out ;) says:

    The cage you are referring to is probably about your inner self. That conscience and the voices inside you which actually cages you without any barriers.
    Just my thought. Beautifully written πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Your secret mission to find out ;) says:

    I feel it is your inner self. The voices inside you and the conscience existing in you which cages you without any barriers.
    Just my thought. Beautifully written πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Avantika says:

      It was nice to read your thoughts about this. And thank you. πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

